Kjos Online Header

Joanne Haroutounian Meet Joanne Haroutounian
Joanne Haroutounian serves on the piano faculty of George Mason University in Fairfax, VA,...more

Find a KJOS Dealer

or browse by instrument

Midwest Clinic Pieces
Subscription Box
Right Arrow KJOS Workshops
Right Arrow KJOS Promotions
Right Arrow Licensing
Right Arrow Submissions
Right Arrow Store Locator
Right Arrow Printable Forms
(State Lists, Reference Catalog, and more!)
Right Arrow Contact KJOS
Feature Legend

Schytte: Sixteen Recital Etudes, Opus 58

by Ludvig Schytte
Edited by Keith Snell

Schytte: Sixteen Recital Etudes, Opus 58Audio Available For Download

This set of Romantic-era etudes, while relatively unknown, is a treasure trove for pianists and teachers. Ludvig Schytte (1848-1909) was a Danish composer, pianist, and teacher. He studied composition with Neils Gade and piano with Franz Liszt. These 16 piano solos present a wide variety of musical and technical challenges. While brief, they offer great rewards to today’s busy students.

Product Details:

10-digit ISBN Number: 0-8497-6349-5
13-digit ISBN Number: 978-0-8497-6349-6
Media: Music Books
Level or Grade: L.Int./E. Adv.
Series: Master Composer Library

Edition Number: GP444 / Price: $7.95

widening text widening text widening text widening text widening text widening text widening text widening text widening text

New Piano Books

Bastien New Traditions: All In One Piano Course
A piano method designed for achievement and success!

Center Stage

Creative Chords Keyboard Improvisation Method

Master Composer Library

National Federation of Music Clubs July 2016 - June 2020

Palette of Touches



Copyright © 2006 Neil A. Kjos Music Company. All rights reserved. Prices for U.S. only, and subject to change without notice.