Appalachian Sojourn

Composed by Bud Woodruff


Players and audiences will be instantly swept away by the simple, yet elegant melody initiated by the violins. Set at a grade 2 and completely playable in 1st position, Mr. Woodruff’s writing allows for a mature and rich sound so that orchestras of all ages can perform this work with the highest integrity.

Duration: 2:40

  • Edition Number: SO398C
  • Copyright year: 2018
  • UPC: 0-84027-04898-6
  • Level/Grade: 2
  • Repertoire: String Orchestra
Sample Pages

View Pages

View FileSO398F - Appalachian Sojourn (Sample Score)

Hear Sample