Kabalevsky 24 Little Pieces, Opus 39

Kabalevsky 24 Little Pieces, Opus 39

Composed by Dmitry Kabalevsky

Edited by Keith Snell


In his first years of teaching, Kabalevsky wrote these easy piano works for his young pupils. Arranged in progressive order of difficulty, many of these pieces can be played in the first or second year of study and will lead your students smoothly into intermediate level repertoire. The open spacing and clear page layout makes this edition easy to read for younger students. The fingering added by the editor keeps smaller hands in mind.


Read More

Sample Pages


MTAC assigned levels:

Level 1 - Op. 39 Nos. 1-12
Level 2 - Op. 39 Nos. 10-16
Level 3 - Op. 39 Nos. 13-24
Level 4 - Op. 39 Nos. 17-24