Russian Gems

Composed by Weekley & Arganbright


This beautiful volume is comprised of six works by great Russian composers. Arensky's "Cuckoo" is an excellent piece for contrast between staccato and legato playing. His "Fugue on a Russian Theme" is the perfect example to introduce the young pianist with fugal writing, incorporating subject, inversion, episode, stretto, and augmentation. Three exceptionally fine pieces by Gliere are skillfully crafted in the Romantic style. Rachmaninov’s Russian Theme is written in the composer’s richly pianistic style. (Intermediate/Late Intermediate)


Sample Pages

View Pages

View FileWP608 - Russian Gems - (Table of Contents)
View FileWP608 - Russian Gems - (Sample Page)