Composed by Jack Stamp


The Terezin Concentration Camp was the home for over 150,000 Jews during the Holocaust. The poetry created by the children living there inspired Jack Stamp to compose these Scenes from Terezin. The four movements of this poignant work are bound together by a recurring motive. For the most part, the music is not happy or uplifting, but meant to portray a dark tie in world history, and remind us to pause and be thankful for our freedom.


  • Edition Number: JB76
  • Publication Date: 2007
  • UPC: 8402702299
  • Level/Grade: 3
  • Media Type: Music Books
  • Repertoire: Full Band
Sample Pages

Hear Sample