Schumann Scenes From Childhood, Opus 15

Schumann Scenes From Childhood, Opus 15

Composed by Robert Schumann

Edited by Keith Snell


Although Schumann usually wrote the music before he thought of the title, these short character pieces at the intermediate level reflect a romantic mood or scene depicted in the title. Keith Snell has carefully edited all thirteen pieces in the collection with careful attention to pedaling, phrasing, and practical fingering. Student favorites include the ever popular Of Foreign Lands and People, Curious Story, Important Event, Knight of the Rocking Horse, and Rêverie.


Sample Pages