Composed by Franz Xaver Gruber

Arranged by Kenneth Jennings


Written in 1816 by an Austrian priest, Joseph Mohr; and adapted to fit a Midnight Mass with just a guitar by Franz Gruber, this soprano/alto arrangement by Kenneth Jennings hearkens back to the simplicity of the original composition. The piano arpeggiated accompaniment ties expertly into the melody and harmonies.


  • Edition Number: 6214
  • Publication Date: 0091
  • Level/Grade: 2
  • Media Type: Choral Octavos
Sample Pages

View Pages

View File6214 - Silent Night (Sample Page)