Solo Lute Works Of Johann Sebastian Bach, The

Solo Lute Works Of Johann Sebastian Bach, The

Composed by Frank Koonce


by Frank Koonce
Edited for guitar by Frank Koonce


Read More

  • Edition Number: WG100
  • ISBN 10 digit: 0849755018
  • Level/Grade: 1
  • Instrument: Guitar
  • Repertoire: NFMC
  • Series: NFMC  


This collection edited by Frank Koonce features transcriptions of the complete solo lute works by J. S. Bach in a modern guitar notation. This revised second edition provides a thoughtful combination of scholarship and practical performance solutions. It includes not only historical data, articles discussing aspects of baroque performance, and facsimiles of the original manuscripts, but also authoritative fingerings, interpretative remarks, and convenient foldout pages. This collection is an essential learning tool for guitar students, and a wonderful addition to any professional guitar's repertoire.